Multiple Color Motif Blog Hop

Gallery

Hi Ladies! If you came here from Wendy’s page, http://myscrapbookingblog.com ,
then you are at the right place! The Multiple Color Motif Technique Blog Hop!

I made 3 cards using this technique using the Remarkable Wreath stamp set, the Pair-A-Phrase Stamp set, and the bird from Bless This Nest stamp set (on one of the cards). The Remarkable Wreath stamp set is such a pretty stamp set. I chose to use the leaves on my wreath and used 4 colors on each card for leaf colors. The colors I used were topiary, autumn terracotta, crème brulee, goldrush, tulip, and sunny yellow. The wreath was stamped using brown bag. I cut the lace work out using my Art Philosophy CTMH Cricut cartridge and the colored card stock is all from the Winter combo pack and my card base is Colonial White. I used cocoa to distress the card edges and the B&T paper behind the lace is from the Olivia paper theme.

This is my first blog hop to participate in and when asked to participate I knew just which stamp to use! Remarkable Wreath is one of my favorite stamps! I did have to order the CTMH markers but now have discovered a different way to use my CTMH stamps! Let me know what you think about the cards then hop on over to Debbie’s page, http://debiistheothersister.blogspot.com .

Thanks!
Bethany
Close To My Heart Independent Consultant

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: CTMH Technique Blog Hop – Multicolor Motifs | My Scrapbooking Blog

  2. Pingback: CTMH Technique Blog Hop – Multicolor Motifs – List | My Scrapbooking Blog

Leave a Reply

